Thank you for your interest in Rutgers School of Management and Labor Relations!


If you have questions about our programs or a general inquiry, please see the contacts listed below. 

Students should direct inquiries about registration, special permissions, course selection/advising, financial assistance, and graduation to the student advisor of their particular academic program.

For more information, view our Faculty and Staff Directory

Student Services
Human Resource Management (HRM) Undergraduate Program

Grace Tien
stien@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9434

Labor Studies and Employment Relations (LSER) Undergraduate Programs

(B.A. in Labor Studies and Employment Relations, or B.S. in Labor and Employment Relations):  

Amy Marchitto
lobelo@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-8559

Talia Schank
talia.schank@rutgers.edu
848-932-1749

Master’s in Human Resource Management (MHRM) Program:

Rebecca Tinkham
tinkham@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-5969

Master’s in Labor and Employment Relations (MLER) Program 

Akhila Naik
an332@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-0303

If the contact person does not respond within three business days, or there is an emergency or a matter that needs to be discussed with the Dean’s office, you should contact the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Rebecca Greenbaum, at rebecca.greenbaum@rutgers.edu.

If another Rutgers office has told you to “contact your Dean,” you should also contact Associate Dean Rebecca Greenbaum.

For first stages of grade disputes, follow the steps outlined on the SMLR Grade Challenge Form.

Alumni, Fundraising, and Development
Director of Development

Gabrielle Peterson
g.peterson@rutgers.edu
848-445-4615

Career Services
Len Garrison
Career Services Manager
lgarrison@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-4629
Jacqueline Maginnis
Career Management Specialist
jmaginnis@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9428

General Inquiries
smlrcareerservices@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9458

Dean's Office Leadership
Dean

Adrienne E. Eaton
aeeaton@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-8561

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Rebecca Greenbaum
rebecca.greenbaum@rutgers.edu
848-445-5830

Associate Dean, Business and Administration

Elaine Kovac Stroud 
estroud@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-5993

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Maria Kraimer
maria.kraimer@rutgers.edu
848-445-9449

Associate Dean for Research 

Saul Rubinstein 
sarubins@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-1741

Dean's Office Staff

Ginny Beccacio
Assistant to the Dean
ginnyb@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9441

Yesenia Basilio
Business Manager
yeseniab@rutgers.edu

Nancy Carvalho
Human Resource Manager
ncarvalho@smlr.rutgers.edu

Khaleef Crumbley
Business Manager
crumbley@smlr.rutgers.edu

Steve Flamisch
Director of Media Relations
steve.flamisch@rutgers.edu
848-252-9011

Vivian Ng
Business Manager
ng@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-6851

Marta Pulley
Instructional Technology Specialist
mp1469@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9456

Terri Shields
Business Manager
tshields@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9415

Debbie Vogel
Director of Marketing and Communications
dvogel@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-7582

Human Resource Management Department
Department Chair

Michael Sturman
michael.sturman@rutgers.edu
848-445-5590

Director of HRM Undergraduate Programs

Ryan Greenbaum
ryan.greenbaum@rutgers.edu
848-445-4528

Student Counselors, Undergraduate Programs

Grace Tien
stien@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9434

Director of HRM Graduate Program

David A. Ferio
ferio@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-0862

Student Counselor, Graduate Program

Rebecca Tinkham
tinkham@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-5969

Labor Studies and Employment Relations Department
Department Chair

Dana Britton
db650@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-3499

Director of LER Undergraduate Programs

Paula Voos, Ph.D.
pbvoos@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-1748

Student Advisors,
Undergraduate Programs

Amy Marchitto
lobelo@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-8559

Talia Schank
talia.schank@rutgers.edu
848-932-1749

Director of MLER
Graduate Programs

Francis Ryan, Ph.D.
fr156@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-0303

Director of Student Services

Akhila Naik
an332@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-0303

Ph.D. in Industrial Relations and Human Resources Program
Program Director

Jessica Methot, Ph.D.
jmethot@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-1112

Senior Program Coordinator

Bethany Dennis
bethany.dennis@rutgers.edu
848-445-6279

Continuing Education Programs
General Inquiries

info@epe.rutgers.edu

Labor Education and Research Now (LEARN)

learn@work.rutgers.edu

Faculty Coordinator, LEARN

Todd Vachon
todd.vachon@rutgers.edu

Event Coordinator

Judith Woods Logo
848-932-9504 
judithwl@smlr.rutgers.edu

Media Inquiries
Director of Media Relations

Steve Flamisch
Cell: 848-252-9011
steve.flamisch@smlr.rutgers.edu

Marketing and Communications
Director of Marketing and Communications

Debbie Vogel
848-445-7582
dvogel@smlr.rutgers.edu

Marketing and Communications Specialist

Nicole Rossilli
848-445-9429
nicole.rossilli@rutgers.edu